Kirstie · Uncategorized

Cruelty Free Hair Care

Paul Mitchell – They were the first professional beauty company to publicly stand against animal testing in 1980 and have remained dedicated to the cause ever since. They pulled out of selling in China when animal testing was made mandatory there. This is a more expensive brand as it is professional hair care, with shampoos costing around £23.95 (some are much more expensive than this) but if you are willing to spend more on your hair care Paul Mitchell is definitely the brand to support. I recommend the ‘Ultimate Colour Repair’ shampoo and conditioner (if you have coloured hair) which contains quinoa for colour repair and protect. You can get this duo for £25.20 from Feel Unique.img_0159

Noughty £6.99 per item-  I really love this brand because all of their products are 97% natural and are free from: petrochemicals, parabens, sulphates and silicones. I use the ‘Care Taker’ shampoo for sensitive scalps, which isn’t harsh on your scalp, especially in the winter months when your skin will be dryer. It contains an oat extract to be really gentle on the scalp. I pair this with the ‘Rise and Shine’ conditioner which contains blue mallow flower and jojoba oil. This leaves my hair looking really shiny and feeling soft. They have 5 ranges in all, depending on your hair type you can mix and match whatever works for you. I love this hair care range and will definitely continue to use these two products. You can buy the full Noughty range at Superdrug.img_0157

Kind Natured £4.99 per item – when I have had my hair coloured recently, I use the ‘Colour Care’ shampoo and conditioner from Kind Natured. These products are made with coconut and shea and I find they protect my colour really well. This is another great brand whose products are 97% natural. I buy these from Boots where you can also get their body washes, scrubs, lip care and body lotion.

 

Leave a Reply

